Monday, 20th March 2023

Osun 2022: Oyetola, Lasun, Ogunbiyi cast vote

By Guardian Exclusive
16 July 2022   |   1:08 pm
The governorship candidates of the All Progressives Congress, Gboyega Oyetola, Labout Party, Yusuf Lasun, and the Accord Party, Akin Ogunbiyi cast their votes at designated polling units in Osun during Saturday's governorship election.


1 Aug 2018
'You'll destroy APC', Deputy Speaker, Lasun tells Oshiomole.
16 Aug 2018
Lasun to Oshiomole: Compensate APC National Assembly caucus.
5 Sep 2018
APC winning Osun foundation for Buhari's 2019 reelection bid, says Isiaka Oyetola.
23 Sep 2018
Oyetola speaks on conduct of Osun guber election.
28 Sep 2018
With a margin of 482 votes, All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate Gboyega Oyetola was this morning declared Osun State governor-elect by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).
6 Oct 2018
Osun Governor-elect, Gboyega Oyetola, presents certificate of return to APC leadership.
11 Oct 2018
President Muhammadu Buhari, on Friday, met with the Chairman of Osun State All Progressives Congress (APC), Prince Gboyega Famodun; out-going Governor, Rauf Aregbesola; Govenror-elect, Chief Gboyega Oyetola; Chairman Osun Gubernatorial Campaign Organisation.
22 Mar 2019
Osun Elections: Tribunal declares PDP’s Ademola Adeleke winner, sacks Oyetola.
26 Apr 2019
Osun Election: Upturn tribunal's decision, Oyetola, INEC tells the court.
10 May 2019
Appeal court nullifies Adeleke's victory at Osun tribunal, affirms Oyetola as governor.
9 Jan 2020
Damilola Ogunbiyi assumes office at UN, Buhari nullifies suspension
23 Feb 2020